Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern age, some people are of the opinion that performing physical outdoor games or activities are quite important and beneficial for the physical and mental development of teenagers. I believe that adolescents should be encouraged to participate in sports and various other outside games which involves physical activities. In this essay we will discuss the advantages of playing such outdoor games with respect to the indoor games. Firstly, playing sports help you to stay fit and healthy which are essential aspects of every child across the world. Whatever the sports, teens are playing on a daily basis, they have to perform their task physically which makes them sweat quite often and also help to reduce their body fat which are important for the development of the minors otherwise by playing indoor games they will become couch potato and have obesity problems. For instance, it has been observed that Japan schools have a policy to involve minors to do physical activities and it has benefited the children as they have grown-up to remain fit and active. Thus, children should be motivated to do such physical activities. Furthermore, actively participating in the sports competition benefits teenagers in the development of not only physical but also its mental health and they learn the importance of sports in the society. Many teenagers can build their career in this and can become athletes, and will be able to represent their country in National Olympic games. For example, China encourages their teenagers to participate in such outdoor games at a very early age that’s why they have the highest number of athletes as compared to other countries. That is why taking part in such activities or tasks are best for children. To summarize, children should be provided more exposure to outdoor physical activities in contrast to the indoor games, because it is beneficial for their development and growth.