Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

Due to cut-throat competition, now it has become indispensable for high school students to set priorities either specialize in a limited range of subjects or focus on a variety of subjects. Both education systems have their own merits according to the mental abilities and interest of the students; but, I consider specialize in some subjects have great benefits as they will become expert in the respective field and it will ease their burden of study. First off, if teenagers study a limited number of subjects, they will become veterans in their respective fields and will have thorough knowledge. Eventually, it will be easier for them to select any occupation and they will be more satisfied with their employment. For example, high school students mostly remain in dilemma in the selection of subjects in which they want to make their career. If they read a limited number of subjects, it will be easier for them to choose subjects according to their interest. So, the yearly study makes them perfect in their fields. On the other hand, studying a variety of subjects will make the students jack of all trades but master of none. So all the time, they will remain stressed or worried and force themselves to be rote-learner and as such, they will not be able to exhibit their potentialities in any one of the subjects. While making a selection of career, they remain indecisive and dissatisfied with the job in the long run. By looking at these two education systems, I think studying a limited number of subjects is lucrative for students as it would make them transparent about their career and more satisfied in their life. Besides, it will ease the burden of the students as they will not become bookworms and do a study with great enthusiasm. In conclusion, Both education systems have their own benefits but doing a study of a limited number of subjects is more beneficial for making them expert and easing their burden. They will be more satisfied than the students who study a variety of subjects.