Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Education is no more affordable especially for low to middle income people. It is observed that students in colleges and universities do part time jobs. As a result, they are unable to find sufficient time for their studies and are found to be struggling with pressure and anxiety. The prime reason for working during studies is to be able to cover the overall expenses of education. Some solutions for assisting them in meeting their financial needs will be discussed in the essay. The major cause of working part time for university students is to bear the overall costs which include semester fee, rental expenses, food expenses and other personal needs. Foreign students pursuing higher education especially in developed countries find it difficult to make both ends meet with the minimal stipends they receive from their institutions. Owing to this, they start working odd jobs in their free time which put them under pressure as they are unable to find enough time to focus on their studies. A friend of mine in Germany works for two companies, one on site and the other remote job to pay his expenses. So, they are left with no choice except earning money themselves to complete their education. Combined efforts of government and the academic institutions can play a vital role in resolving this issue. Government in association with NGOs can introduce more and more scholarships for deserving students who are facing financial issues. These scholarships can be both need and merit based to help the needy students. In addition to this, institutions can also introduce part-time jobs of, for instance research assistsants and teaching fellows with decent salary, which will not only help them financially but they will also be able to concentrate on their studies in the campus premises. These jobs have been proved to beneficial to assist students. In conclusion, the increasing costs of living and receiving education in another country force students to do part-time jobs but it can be resolved by giving them scholarships and offering them roles inside university campus so they do not have to lose focus on their academic careers and make them capable of bearing their expenses.