People get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford

It is now possible to get much more credits than before to buy all things that we ant but we don’t necessarily afford. This brings various benefits but also a considerable number of disadvantages. The system in which we live that is based on capitalism and consumerism makes us want to buy more and more every single day. And things that are in fashion are usually more expensive. Even though people can afford these new products, they can surely go to the bank and get a credit to but them. The main pro about this is that you get everything you want, but the main con is that you get into a debt. Sadly, peoples salaries are not as they supposed to be. And this is why the only solution for affording necessary products or even products that we don’t need but that we want is to get a bank credit. For example, I’m willing to go study abroad at the UK. But unfortunately I can not afford living in one of the most expensive cities of the world and it is impossible for me to pay the tuition of the school I want to go. Thats why I asked for a credit in a bank. The main action to prevent this kind of situations is to buy just the necessary things and leave behind the things we want but we do not need. Also, credits should be more flexible with the interest, because mainly there are between 16% and 17%. These percentages should be much more lower so people can pay their debts faster.