Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

In the complexity of this world, virtual and computer games have dominated the majority of students mind. This rising actuality have become an issue, due to the fact of abandoning every kind of physical activity and opting for long hours of gaming. Despite that this major problem has multiple explanations, it should be tackled immediately with serious actions. One of the main reasons, is the easy accessibility and the wide spread of Internet facilities. Although Internet facilitate various tasks and provides multiple advantages, it is like every tool, only good as much as their user is. Therefore, juveniles are more vulnerable to the entertainment available on electronic screens, rather than involvements in any kind of sports. For instance, dietitians claim that the main reason of obesity nowadays, refers to lack of physical activity. Thus, kid's favorite hobbies are shifting to indoor activities and virtual gaming. In addition, the world pandemic issue of Covid-19, along with all the lockdowns, in the means of schools, clubs, gyms and parks, have incriminated behavioral and routine changes. Consequently, the past two years, that we had to endure, specifically children, were a turning point for the virtual world. In other words, scholars and workers worldwide are functioning remotely behind screens, this specific change is definitely in favor for online services provided, including computer entertainment. To combat this issue, serious measures should be taken. First and most essential thing to start with, is media and the large influence it has on society. What to say, is more awareness is needed to spread through media and its various platforms. Enlightening people in general, and parents in particular, would be the ultimate beginning to fight gaming online. Another way is, on a bigger scale, imposing taxes on every download or purchase for game application. In contrary, reducing gym fees for kids under 18 years, could also be a solution by encouraging them to adopt more healthy lifestyles. To sum up, this issue of increasing concern may have numerous aspects, and it hits our pupil badly. This is why, our responsibility is to spread awareness about the drawbacks of Internet and the importance of sports.