Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Huge public money is being spent on providing the sports player with adequate training and equipments, so that they perform exceptionally good at the global level sports events. It has always been a topic of debate, where few people emphasize on spending the countrymen's money for the other vital issues of comman man. In my view it is crucial for the government of the country to support the talented players, but also work substantially work on other major developing areas as well. No one can deny the fact that the international sports brings emence recognition to the country along with plethora of laurel. Therefore, it becomes essential for the management to train their representatives with well versed training institutes. This encourages the players to perform their best at the event. For instance, survey conducted by the World Sports Academy, depicts that the sportsman with routine training and personal coach outperformed the other contestants at the Olympics, 2020. On the other hand, over spending on just a single field results in the narrowing of the budget for the other essential zones. Developing counties struggle to provide the basic amenities to the poor section of the society. Furthermore, this section lacks the basic education as well. Therefore, the concerned management should work religiously for the betterment of all the people. To conclude, training and promoting the sportsman will attract international recognistion, but the government should also focus equally on the less priveleged section of the nation.