Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

One inevitable companion of school is homework. These days, some parents and teachers argue that more homework must be given in school while others disagree. In my view, students must have engaging homework according to their age, centering around the fact that homework is a means to ensure that the learning continues at home. More homework might mean that children may not have time for sufficient daily exercise. This mainly affects small children, who might develop eye problems from continually staring at close range or, might affect their social skills. A study has shown that students who spend more time with only books for company, hesitate to talk to new people. So, home assignments must be designed to actively engage learning experience for 1-2 hours after school. Thus, they would have time for physical activities. On the other hand, can this homework time-frame be applicable for students of all ages? The education level of high school students is obviously more than middle or lower school students. Although home-tasks for such students must exceed two hours each day, it would benefit them to have hands-on activities that enables them to effectively retain concepts while having fun, that is, to-dos at home could be structured to facilitate the needs of the students. For example, to work on their weak points. Thus, home assignments have met their designated need. In summary, it must be kept that mind that homework is constructed to reflect the learning of the students. The timings of the homework itself must be allotted based on the age of the children.