The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays, having a single profession has become outdated. In fact, the latest trend is having multiple career opportunities, livelihood and to pursue lifelong education. However, In my opinion, having multiple career can help you grow in various dimensions. To begin with, with the growing needs both economically and personally, having multiple career is important for a better livelihood. To explain in detail, it is evident that the cost of living has increased tremendously, and a person need extra income to live a lavish life. In addition to that, by acquiring multiple professions one can gain knowledge widely. For instance, all the nutritionists that I know, work multiply such as, creating healthy recipes, planning workout routines and manufacturing own clothing brands. Therefore, widening the career options bring great opportunities and give better life. Furthermore, education is required to adopt new technologies or to gain more experience and knowledge. To elaborate, with the trend of multiple professions, one must gain the knowledge on all the latest trends that come into the market every year. For instance, if a person learn a course in the year 2011, definitely there will be a new version of software or a new add-on to the previous course the following year. Therefore, with the unlimited knowledge, one can enhance the career and learn the new technologies to keep the pace in the industries. To conclude, instead of committing to a single career, one can have multiple options in career to proactively diversify your income streams for financial security, and further making education continue on two fronts both professionally and personally.