Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Since the dawn of time, experts from both the developing and developed world profoundly debated regarding vital inclination of pupils on the computer games in lieu of attempting sports games. There are numerous etiologies behind this trend and manifold attainable and plausible ruses can be suggested to resolve this cumbersome issue. On the one hand, there is ample evidence that supports that these computer-based games have been catering to users about summit level of excitement and threshold experience while playing by means of the optimum audio-visual system and attracting story plots. The fundamental reason behind this is that students want to acquire relaxation from their daily study routines and these games consummately fulfil their expectations. Also, to compensate their rigid yearns in relation of enjoyments, these computer games provide enormous options. To cite an example, recent empirical research by IBM corporation demonstrated that during the last decade, the sales of technology based games: PUBG; Counter Strike; Super Mario and Total Overdose have been flourished and reached its peak in a number of nations. Notwithstanding, there is a case that this approach has raised the concern of intellectuals, mutlifarious innovative solutions like constant awareness can be curbed and curtailed this predicament. This is largely because students are not known to the sabotage impacts of computer games and benevolent outcomes of sports games. Thus, with the help of several awareness camps amid various institutions, the right message can be effectively conveyed. For instance, the regime of Gujarat state has lauched the scheme namely “Play Gujarat, Win Gujarat” and under this, such awareness drives have been implemented across the state which yield into drastic change of pupils habits. In conclusion, as a plethora of people certainly perceive that due to extraordinary features of the computer games, the recordable attraction of pupils towards it have been measured, by illustrating awareness among students this problem can be handled appropriately.