Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In spite of the punishment, numerous offenders reengage in illegal activities once they are released from jail. From my point of view, the most important reasons for this are social stigma and poor job opportunities. The following paragraphs discuss the above causes and suggest possible solutions. First of all, many times people, who acquired freedom after the custody, are not accepted by their own families. Society treats them with suspicion, as people do not want ex-convicts to reside their communities. The feeling of loneliness and isolation from the world directly or indirectly promotes violence. However, this problem can be avoided to a large extent by government's intervention in terms of the overall outlook of people towards the ex-prisoners via different kinds of mass media. Also, prisoners should be advised how to handle difficult situations in life as well as explained how to maintain a clear mind, while communicating with judgemental people and trying to rebuild personal relationships. Second of all, criminal background drastically decreases any possible job opportunities as no employer prefers a worker with a record to a law-abiding one. Individuals leave jail without any marketable skills and knowledge, which in turn makes the chances of applying for a financially viable job extremely low. However, this issue can be quickly resolved by organising workshops to help with the future employment by means of teaching usefull skills and technics. To sum up, I believe, that both government and people must play their part to divert the low breakers from additional criminal activities after releasing from prison.