Some students prefer to study with groups, others prefer to study by themselves. Which one do you prefer, provide reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the proliferation of technology, the heritage of a country can only be preserved with its art and culture. Though many people have lost interest and love in the art, there is a plethora of artists who have dedicated their lives to protect the legacy. Some people believe that artists do not earn enough and should receive stipends from the government but I disagree with this statement as they already receive monetary funds from various non-profit organisations. Creative minds, nowadays, receive a lot of help from the companies which believe in preserving heritage and culture. These volunteers provide support to the artists who are gifted with the talent of craft. They even provide them with career opportunities and publicise their work globally to get them recognized. Such organisations like the Artist Supporters in India offer financial help to such people to continue their pursuit of art. Consequently, the state need not provide extra help to them. The government, on the other hand, can use this money to spend on the health and welfare of the society. There are other primary concerns which hold more value for a nation which the officials need to cope with, including the food, healthcare, education and policing. The creations and marvels can attract a variety of tourists, but, the focus of a nation should be to provide the basic amenities to its citizens including food, employment and shelter. To conclude, there is no need for the government to support the artists financially any longer because there are many art loving organisations which support them. Instead, these funds could be utilised to build infrastructure and upgrade the living standards of the nation.