Some students believe that the best way to learn English is to do as many grammatical exercises as possible. How far do you agree with this belief? Use your own experience of learning English to support your view.

Many pupils think that in order to succeed in learning English, they have to do a lot of exercises of gramma. In my opinion, it is not totally true. my essay will discuss about the benefits of studying gramma initially, followed by the shortage of it. On the one hand. It is can be denied that learning gramma through doing exercises is advantageous. First of all, it is essential that the youth should master how to use some structures in English. You can image gramma like a fish bone, fish can not live without it. It is the first and the most important thing of live animals. Should we inform sentences correctly, foreigners can understand us. Secondly, almost important exams in Vietnam include about 90 percent of grammatical exercises. So, if you want to pass the exam or get a high mark, you should have to learn grammar seriously. In contrast, gramma is not the only thing in language, particularly English so learners ought to pave a way for other things such as pronunciation or listening skill. First and foremost, the way you pronounce a work will show the different meanings. According to new search, there are plenty of words, which will make both speakers and listeners confused. For example, the word ‘beach’ and ‘bitch’, people distinguish them by the sound ‘I: ’ and ‘I’. however, if you do not learn the ipa, you will have no idea about this. Moreover, ability to listen English must have been practiced on a daily basis. Of course, students cannot utilise their gramma or their speaking skill in the case of cannot understand what they are speaking. Thus, improvement of speaking and listening skill plays a crucial role in society apart from gramma. In conclusion, I admit that doing grammatical exercises is a great way to become a bilingual. However, from my experiences, I honestly advise learners should learn other skills beside gramma.