People read information and news from social media these days. Is it a positive or negative development?

News and information are read by people from different sources of the internet in our daily life. In my opinion, this tendency should be considered as beneficial, since a wide range of information can be obtained through the Internet, the accessibility of report and data on websites play a crucial role, as well. Firstly, modern individuals are able to get a variety of useful and interesting information. In particular, many people are interested in narrow-specialized information. To take one example, middle-aged people not only in Azerbaijan, but also worldwide are mostly engaged in news related to sports, due to this issue they search for attractive sports’ pages through various social platforms, obtain concrete results and make the conclusions. Therefore, social media is necessary in order to get the required knowledge about the different fields. On the other hand, the accessibility and the easy usage of social media create additional advantages. Mankind always was interested in obtaining available sources of information. In our daily life there is a great opportunity to easily register on various Internet websites, thereby obtaining some interesting news. For instance, compared with broadcast shown on TV, attainability to platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn create additional extra benefits. Thus, not hard control and achievability should be taken into account, nowadays. In conclusion, the current person is lucky to read a piece of information and news from applications for obtaining a huge amount of knowledge. Moreover, to find information easily and its openness give the personality some opportunities.