The growing number of youth in a country- an advantage or a disadvantage?

Globally it has been observed that the youth have been the pillars for leading any country to development and have proven to be useful for the betterment of a nation. However, not all share this opinion. Today I will be discussing the advantages and disadvantages of the same and present my opinion. A lion’s share of individuals around the world are young adults, their age ranging from 12 to 25 years. These individuals have greatly contributed to the financial flourishment of the country. Being young in age, they naturally have the physical capacity to perform strenuous tasks that would otherwise become difficult for a geriatric. They are energetic, curious and able to develop their own ambitions leading to their personal development, indirectly developing the society. They are flexible and easily accommodate to the belief systems prevalent around the globe. For example, it is easier for a youth to pursue a career in a different country as he/she can easily accept the belief systems and blend in with the native population. It also becomes easier for the youth to easily acquire a variety of skillsets. This makes it easier for them to acquire a job and make a living. The age-old orthodox beliefs are shunned by the young which allows room for change leading to development of the country and cross-cultural interaction. The young make it easy for people of various ethnicity to interact and blend in creating a socio-economical variety. However, not all share the same thought. Many are of the opinion that a growing number of youths in a society can be problematic. This can be explained due to mass-migrations, job sparsity and ultimately increased crime rates. Because of all the reasons listed above, I believe that an increase in young population will be beneficial to any country if an equally strong economy is made available.