Dentify the positive or negative effects that science has on food

Recently, scientific progress has had a significant impact on human life, including advancements in food science. This essay will indicate the reasons why science has had several positive impacts on food through GMOs and preservation techniques. To begin with, GMOs are one of the most significant scientific advances in food. GMOs is the abbreviation for genetically modified organisms whose DNA has been modified to enhance production and tolerance to harsh weather by genetic engineering technology. These factors allow growers to spend less time and money on finding resources as well as using chemical pesticides. According to an expert, the percentage of using chemical pesticides has been reduced by 37% and productivity has increased by 22% when the number of growers applied GMOs rather than normal genes in their products, which in turn led to reducing the cost of food. In addition to protecting crops from pests and insects, GMOs have added plenty of nutrients such as vitamins, protein, and amino acids that the body needs. The "golden rice", for example, has been modified in order to have more nutrition like vitamin A that helps people maintain healthier skin, immune systems, and prevent blindness, which in turn leads to reducing the risk of eye disease. Equally importantly though, food preservation techniques are beneficial to our lives and are gaining popularity across the world. By developing various methods of preservation, food preservation techniques have increased the lifespan or shelf life of food products. Preservatives, such as EDTA, are food additives that allow food to be stored for a long period while maintaining its freshness without becoming rancid. Due to the method of preserving and preserving fresh food for a long length of time, people can waste less food, which means that the amount of waste food and the environmental issues can be reduced substantially. In addition, the food that people consume has increased food safety. According to Science, many natural micro-organisms are able to produce toxins that might increase the risk of many diseases, such as poisoning and catching tuberculosis, so that if food goes through preservation techniques, it will add more nutritional value and enhance flavor for customers. To sum up, I'm convinced that food science are indeed nutritional value and enhances flavor and can exert positive impacts on well-being and reduce the risk of disease. It is high time that science should more study about GMOs and the preservation techniques to create many techniques which will become better for human health.