Some student choose to travel after school instead of attending universities

A few pupil choose to move upon completion of primary education and use this time doing job at some place rather than going to the university. I am going to discuss the positives and negatives of the choice made by them in this essay. There are many advantages if a student selects the option of pursuing a career just after finishing high school. The biggest advantage of opting for work right after school is the hands on experience the students will get when they decide to work in the field of their interest. If someone thinks they are interested in Cyber Security and he/she starts working right after junior level education on the technology in industry they will be far more equipped with the problem solving skills in much less time due to the practical exposure they will get. Another benefit of this choice is the ability to grow and learn real life soft skills which is required in doing any job. The communication skills will grow and can be used throughout the life. One other very important gain is developing independent mindset. There are some limitations as well in going for job instead of higher education. One of the most prominent among all is the probability of making wrong career decisions and regretting later on. If a student opts for industry level job and realise after sometime that they need to go back to study then it’s difficult to account for the time lost as they might feel lagging behind theirs peers. The other shortcoming of this selection is loosing the opportunity to understand a choice of subject in depth which is provided in the universities.