In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As technology develops more and more, customer’s behavior tends to change in ways that affect businesses as well as they have to adapt to customer wants. Many years from now, none will buy printed newspapers or books because the internet will replace these tangible books and customers will be able to read online for free. In my perspective, I partly agree and disagree with this statement in the views of technology development and business survival. The Internet can hold as much information and as various as it can and not consume much space unlike magazines or newspapers that ended up as piles waiting to be sold later on. By having the Internet, our lives become more convenient as we can read books or literature anywhere we like as it is in our electronic devices such as phones, laptops. Moreover, when customers would like to search for something, they just type it on the Internet to save time rather than going to the library to find the book and read through it to get the data. This proves that the Internet changes people’s behavior and reduces people who would buy books and magazines making these businesses become stagnant. Conversely, the Internet does not always offer free items or else businesses went bankrupt. Instead, it adapts to the use of the Internet by making new applications and such to be able to survive in the industry. It is true that more people would be using the Internet, but if all people were to read something for free for the rest of their life, businesses would loss from it, so some new modifications might happen instead to create subscriptions as their revenue to maintain their business. By using this method, people benefit from some free books and can read their books while keeping the good traits of Internet and businesses can grow instead of going bankrupt from not being adaptable. In conclusion, it is agreeable that less people would buy books and newspaper due to technology improvements but reading online would not be free for all as doing this is a cost for the company and the company or businesses might get a negative number until it went bankrupt in the end.