Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

There has been an increasing number of people migrating to cities from the countryside in search of a better paid jobs and convenience, In the process of urbanization, it has also resulted in several negative influences on the society. Thus, this essay will discuss the rationales and consequences of urbanization. To commence with, the major reason why more and more individuals are coming to the cities is due to its convenience. Since there are numerous infrastructure established within urban areas, such as hospitals, institutions as well as public transportation, a vast number of parents with their children, especially, migrate to cities from tiny towns in order to ensure adolescents are not only safe, but they are also grown as a successful person in the future. Furthermore, the cities normally have a higher employment rate as compared to the countryside. That is, the majority of global and domestic major companies are situated within cities, which induces young people who are seeking better paid jobs to those areas. However, urbanization has also contributed to negative influences on the society. Firstly, it can negatively affect urban life satisfaction. Thai is, due to the high population density within cities, there are numerous vehicles which is responsible for air pollution and noisy problems, which frequently have a pernicious effect on the people's respiratory system and metal condition. According to a survey done by Harvard University, citizens residing in urban areas are said to be more depressed than people in countryside. In conclusion, while more and more people are migrating to cities in search of better occupational and education opportunities, a number of social issues within urban areas has arises. Thus, the government ought to ponder the regulation of the urban population in order to solve the issues.