Some scientists believe that studying the behavior of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality.

Scientists believe that by studying behaviour of 3 years old children, we can predict if that child can become criminals in the future. To what extent is crime a product of human nature? Is it possible to stop children from growing to be a criminal? Scientists consider that innate characteristics are responsible for turning to a career of crime in the future can be predicted by observing of children’s behavioral patterns. In my perspective, crime may result from individual personalities of violence or greed and preventing children from committing crime in their adulthood is feasible. There is a belief that wrongdoings are attributed to personality. Firstly, some argue that an individual who is cruel becomes to crime more easily than a kind person. For example, many children show unacceptable behavior in their childhood by bullying other boys and girls at school. This makes them turn into violent criminal in the future. Secondly, lazy and selfish people who seek to acquire easy money without working to earn a living. Instead of working hard to make an honest living, they chosen to steal from others such as in snatching elderly people’ bags on the streets. This could also breed future offenders. Nevertheless, it seems to me that upbringing and schooling environment are the main causes which can leads to committing a crime, rather than merely laying the blame on genetic traits. If children are brought up in a healthy and educational environment from family and schools, these kids can become ethical and law-abiding citizens when they grow up. So, teachers and parents play an important role in forming good characteristic in children’s early stage that will helps them distinguish between benevolence and malevolence. Furthermore, with proper education and guidance from family and schools, youngster can be consequences of crime and how to avoid offending. Being fully aware of severe punishments for criminals, children would abstain from intention of illegal acts. In conclusion, it seems to me that criminal acts are the result of human nature. By addressing the principal causes of crime and making a concerted effort between parents, schools and the prospect of criminalization in childhood could be avoided.