Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do advantages of teaching languages to young children outweigh the disadvantages? Give your own opinion and examples.

A number of educational institutions teach children an international language in the junior level. Although, some educationalist raised concerns, I believe that this policy has greater benefits for the children. On one hand, if a child starts learning a foreign language at an early age he will be more efficient than those who started at a later age. It means, that the child get more years to learn the language. Take for example, in a number of European countries it is mandatory to learn and international language like German, French or Spanish in elementary school. As a result, it often seen that children speak and write in those language very fluently by the time they leave high school. On the other hand, learning a foreign language is generally stressful to young people. Since, children already have a number of subjects to study learning a foreign language is burdensome. For instance, in certain school in India French is taught in primary schools as a second language. The common experience is that many children find it very difficult to comprehend the language and sometimes they even lose their interest in studies. To conclude, although there are certain objections to teaching a foreign language in primary schools, it has greater significance for children as it helps them to become more proficient in the language at the the end of his school period.