 Some schools offer courses on the Internet so people can study online. Is this a positive or negative trend?

These days, it is being more popular that certain universities tend to suggest their classes through online webinars, and they claim that it can be appropriate to the courses on campus. In this essay, I will discuss some pros and cons of this issue. Firstly, with online learning, faculty and students enjoy enhanced convenience, access and flexibility to the courses. These courses can be taken and delivered from anywhere at any time, as long as there is internet connection. Moreover, the university authority does not have to invest too much on any facilities in a unversity building. Thus, the universities might gain profit through online lessons. Besides, online education creates an engaging and interactive environment for all participants in classrooms and it is more beneficial for students that are not comfortable with raising hands. Many teachers have reported that students tend to do more meaningful discussions at the end of online courses. Those who are not able to speak up due to shyness are also able to highlight their doubts in writing. Furthermore, online learning also extends reach to an extensive range of audience because these courses are not limited to only college students; instead, they are equally beneficial for students in another corner of the world. On the other hand, there are some noticeable drawbacks of utilizing online interactions in an education. To begin with, not all places do have available amenities or facilities to be involved in online courses, especially for those who live rural areas. Beside, we can clearly see that these types of courses might be harmful to our eyes, on the account of the requirement to be front of the screen stably. Moreover, for teachers, trainers and students that had been following traditional means of teaching for the past several years, it may be challenging and complicated to be familiar with online learning and teaching. In conclusion, although there are a number of advantages of online courses to the university authority, there are certain negative sides as well. Overall, I personally believe that the benefits of this issue can outweigh the drawbacks.