Some people think the best way to solve global environmental issues is increasing the cost of fuels.

Some people believe that global environmental issues can be best solved by increasing fuels' prices. But, I strongly disagree with this opinion. It can be said that we can reduce the use of fossil fuels by increasing its costs. However, it can also have negative effects on our economy. Our technology is not well developed that much to replace all the fuels we are using everyday. In my opinion, there are still many other solutions we can do. The common cause of almost all environmental problems is industrilization. Industries emit many harmful gases into the air including greenhouse gases like carbondioxide, nitrous oxide, methane, etc. Greenhouse gases is the main culprit of global warming and sea level rising which can displace millions of people from their homes. These gases emitted from vehicles and factories originate air pollution and ozone depletion. So, to reduce burning fosssil fuels, we can use clean and renewable enegries such as water energy, wind energy, hydro energy and so forth. Nucleae energy isn't renewable but it has no harmful effect on environment. Governments should promote clean and renewable energy projects, replace fuel-fired cars with electric cars and encourage people to use public transport. There are some limitations to these projects. For example, we can't have enough energy from these clean energies till now. Nontheless, I believe it will not take no long to get through this obstacle. Another argument is to solve deforestation, plastic pollution and water pollution. Raising fuels' costs can't figure out these issues. We have to handle these in idividual, organisational, governmental and global scale. Governments must impose laws to reduce cutting down trees recklessly. People should reduce plastic use, reuse and recycle if we can. To conclude, increasing fuels' costs seems it can deal with industries and vehicles. But, it also has some drawbacks. And, there are still many things it can't get rid of like plastic pollution and deforestation. Accordingly, we have to cooperate in individual and collective level.