Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Nowadays, almost every student owns a mobile phone. While some people think banning them on campuses has a beneficial effect, and others believe such a restriction is useless. In my opinion, limiting mobile devices has a positive impact due to a better quality of education and social skills that a youngster should have. To begin with, allowing mobile phones in classrooms may have adverse effects on the process of learning. As it is known, mobile devices can quickly distract us and decrease our focusing period. For example, voices of notifications from phones can make all class lose their concentration. Besides, these notifications can trigger them to check their messages or scroll down their social media. Thus, their attention will be somewhere else where it should be. As a result, the productivity that lessons should provide can decline because of these tools. To increase the performance of education, banning mobiles will be a perfect choice. Secondly, nowadays many children prefer playing with their phones instead of making friends. To let them use their phones even on breaks at schools, for instance, may make them reluctant to communicate with others. In other words, they will probably choose to spend their time on their screens. As a result, a generation that lacks social abilities can grow and which will cause much bigger problems in the future. If we want to raise a youth who can make actual conversations and have a healthy social life, forbidding devices during school days makes more sense.