Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Recycling of domestic waste from homes should be a top most priority by legal bodies all over the world. Domestic waste not only contains waste from vegetables or plastic but also waste from toilets, any cardboard, gardening etc. I believe that governments must come up with some laws for people in order to make domestic waste recycling a reality. Making new laws in order to teach people about recycling of domestic waste will not only be good for environment but also people will start to minimize their domestic waste and will be making efficient choices. Government can come with laws such as providing people with different coloured bins for different rubbish so people can correctly dispose their waste. By doing this, recycling will be done much more efficiently as correct waste will be collected which will save time and energy. Another initiative that the governmental bodies can take is to provide some sort of incentive to citizens for disposing waste such as plastic bottles, glass bottles, etc. and giving people some sort of money back which they can use to buy groceries. These type of initiatives encourage people towards recycling their domestic waste efficiently as they are making sure right waste goes into right bin. Also, by following these type of initiatives people are also doing their bit towards making the environment better. In conclusion, I would say that schemes like providing different coloured bins for different waste or giving incentive can truly be useful in increased recycling of domestic waste by governments. Governments should encourage people not to think only about us but also for the future generations to come.