An increasing number of people do not know their neighbours, and there is no longer a sense of community. What do you think are the causes of this situation? Can you suggest some solutions?

In the modern era, everyone is busy with achieving their goal and making their career so they do not have enough time to know their neighbours and individuals are leading to self-centred lives. There are many causes of this, however, some solutions too, which can curb this issue. Both reasons and remedies are given in the ensuing paragraphs. The reason why people are not knowing their neighbours are, firstly, nowadays the inhabitants of this world are too busy to match with the materialistic era. All the people want the best lifestyle and to get this they are busy to earn more. Though of this, they become workaholics and they do overtime to earn extra to get luxuries and peaceful life in this contemporary era. Secondly, the human being of today generation does not like to share their current affairs with anyone. finally, due to advancement in technology the individuals have television and mobile phone of their own so they are ideal into that and because of that they already become self-centred. Also because of this, today parents do not say their children to play outdoor games. There is some solution to address the problem. First and foremost, individuals should take some time off from their work when there are any festivals arrive and they should meet their neighbours and celebrate festivals with them. secondly, the society committee should arrange a potluck and dinner for the whole society because of which all the members of the society came together and spend some time with each other. so they properly came to know about their neighbours. Last but not least, all parents should encourage their children to play outdoor games with other kids in society. In conclusion, everyone forgets the importance of community and, people are busy in other activities. So, individuals meet with their new neighbours and do help in different sorts of works with it, everybody easily knows about their neighbours.