Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

In our modern world today mobile phones are widely used by the students generally in the school campuses. While this device undoubtedly contributes a wide range of vital benefits with regards to social and educational purposes. A restriction of such device had implemented by many institutions. In my view, this is a positive point and can lead to various merit considering students academic, mental and social aspects. Restricting phone use in the classroom itself can improve learning. Ideally students often check their phones every now and then and this lead to distraction of their attention to the lesson. For instance, once the mobile phone vibrate while on the middle of the class, the urge of checking the device is irresistible. This situation could ruin ones focus on the lesson itself, thus some topic of the lesson might be missed. This proven that using mobile phone while on the classroom have no better benefit but only causes drawbacks on every youngster. In addition, less phone use improves well being of each students. Generally, their are various cons to consider of using this device while on the school. The two major thing to pay attention are the effect on their social and mental health. To give example, students might not consider socializing to other teenager. Like instead of joining to clubs or other activities in the campus to gain more friends they rather on their pace and busy scrolling their devices. One more example is on aspect on mental health. Giving an enormous attention to their phones, some students might disregard an option of joining in any sports activities. The two examples could eventually lead to sedentary life. Furthermore, with continuous process might produce a detrimental effect on mental and health of every students. To conclude, although the benefits of this device is undeniable implementing ban will merits the outweigh more than the drawbacks.