in many countries people do not do enough to recycle their used material .What do the reasons for this ? what do you think can be done solve this issue

In some countries, such as in Scandinavian nations, there is great emphasis placed on the recycling of used items. Other nations fall behind in their responsibilities to recycle such items. There are some causes of this problem as well as potential initiatives which could be introduced as solutions. A lack of education on the topic seems to be the primary reason why people do not recycle. Schools do not teach enough about the importance of reusing and sorting goods. Workplaces also do not teach staff good habits of separating plastics, metals and paper before they are thrown away. These bad habits filter into lives and home and, as a result, households do not think about sorting items before they are discarded. To solve this problem, I believe governments could introduce training schemes both in schools as well as in offices and factories. Trainers could provide informative sessions on the importance of recycling and how this could potentially benefit future generations. By understanding the impact, people may be encouraged to start changing their habits. Another factor which influences a society's recycling habits is the lack of facilities. By this I mean the recycling bins which are found dotted around many cities. I live in Australia and we often take our colour-coded bins for granted. When I lived overseas, I was surprised by how few of these bins were available and how poorly they were utilised. Governments could invest in providing easy-to-understand recycling stations which have clear guidelines for local people to follow. This may involve some investment from the state as such as scheme may be quite expensive. I feel, however, that this investment would reap rewards in the future. In summary, while some countries struggle to encourage citizens to recycle, this is often down to poor education and limited facilities. However, with some investment in training and better equipment, I believe it is possible for change to occur