Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extanct do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think, that living abroad where you have to speak in a language you are not native to, can create some social and practical difficulties. I think, although residing in the environment where you have to speak a foreign language can be a bit inconvinient, it is still perfectly possible with all the opportunities modern world can suggest. Travelling temporarily or permanently to another state is related to new challenges, including language barrier. However, learning foreign language is far more accessible these days, then it used to be for previous generations. Some most popular languages like English, French and German are taught at schools as well as at universities. In addition there are private tutors and even computer programs that help in learning new language. Consequently, one can prepare well before moving to another country. Even if you are unable to do prior preparation, there are a lot of means that help to communicate on foreign language. Various applications provide online vocabularies, some of them can translate the whole sentances. Furthermore, there are programs that can translate your speech into desirable language in just seconds. With using these programs, you will be able to communicate in any situation regardless of the purpose of your travell. Last but not least, the need to learn new language can be a benefit to socialization, instead of being a hinder. For example, I had a friend from the United States, who could hardly speak Georgian. He asked me to teach him some words and phrazes. In this way, we were engaged in the same activity and this language barrier became a method of our socialization. In conclusion, modern technologies made is possible to resolve practical problems related to language barriers. In terms of social problems, my personal example shows, that language difference can serve as a locomotive to friendship.