Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Nowadays, dress-code is consider a critical aspect in schools. While there are institutes which have adopted a tough uniform policy, others have loose policy about it. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawback of attire at schools. There are numerous advantages of compliance with a school outfit. Specific dress-code brings punctuality among students. Wearing a same uniform daily arise a sense of responsibility and better code of conduct in their daily hours of school. In addition to punctual behavior, it helps maintain and develop a sense of equality among students; thus resulting in a better academic performance. Wearing off same uniform diminishes the difference between higher and lower status individuals; resulting in achieving satisfying performance in studies. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that children who are restricted to the same outfit are more proficient in their studies owing to the sense of equality they feel among their peers. Overall, following a specific dress up is propitious in terms of punctuality and sense of equality. However, adopting specific wear off results in stress among students. Following strict attire rules arise a mental stress, as students are already struggling with their academic performance. For example, strict dress regulation may be considered burden by many students. Another drawback is the inability of students to show their own personality. If individuals are obliged to wear the exact apparel instructed by the school authority, they will be unable to show their own personal character through dressing. Therefore, school apparel obligation is detrimental, owing to the mental stress and lack of showing a personal character. In conclusion, is dress-code an important obligations by schools? This essay discussed the potential positive and negative effects of school attire as bringing punctuality and diminished differences among students, and depression and unable to show personal character respectively.