Some school children make little, or no progress at school. They fail examinations and leave school with few job opportunities. why does this happen? What can be done about this problem?

Many people claim that some children make little, or no, progress at school and this will have an enormous impact on their career. For achieving good results in the classroom, in life, in sports or even in a relationship, everybody needs continuity and progression. There are several issues regarding this topic, as firstly I would like to begin with the fact that the teaching system in most part of the world is obsolete. Books are, occasionally, as old as grandparents can get, teachers protest sometimes more than they teach. Secondly, that prices for school taxes, books, supplies just for one year, can rise to a point where most of the parents have to sacrifice way too much, which will immediately cause negative effects in raising a child. However, there is an immense difference in between low budget schools and highly ranked institutes. A better school or university can open up gates and barriers, because with a higher price there comes a wide range of opportunities, well equipped gym classes and laboratories. In comparison to the cheaper schools, where the main problems are such as classrooms are in desperate need of reconstruction, or not enough computers for all of the students. On the other hand, most of the kids are not taught the simplest things, like being courageous and wanting to challenge themselves, also being patient, as results do not come from a day to another. This particular issue is in the hands of the parents, as they are the main source for a mindset of an adolescent. In my opinion, for better results, the system needs some reforms. One of these should be a mandatory program where teachers and students will come together on a monthly basis and discuss several issues and new projects, as both of them are taking part of the same community day by day. Basically, everybody needs to take their part and work harder, to get to a point where a better rate of the youth gets multiple opportunities for jobs.