Some say the foremost way to develop our English speaking abilities is to spend some time in English- speaking countries. Nevertheless, does staying in English Speaking countries really help us improve English-speaking skills?

Some say the foremost way to develop our English speaking abilities is to spend some time in English- speaking countries. Nevertheless, does staying in English Speaking countries really help us improve English-speaking skills? Firstly, by spending time in English-speaking countries we can gain many experiences. Owing to this, when people around us consistently speaks English we will also learn them. If we endeavor hardly, won’t we also learn to speak English fast and confidently? Moreover, not only we can learn English speaking from English speaking countries but also we can follow a course from our country in order to improve English-speaking skills. Certainly, by attending a course from country where we live will be more affecting than travelling to an unknown country to learn how to speak English. Without a doubt, it helps us to feel relax and comfortable while learning to speak English among our usual teachers and friends. In spite of the above, is not travelling abroad costs a lot? In order to learn a new language, as per my idea it is not necessary to waste this much money. Summing up, while it could be argued that travelling abroad to learn English is advantageous or disadvantageous. As a consequence, I tend to think travelling abroad to learn English is not necessary.