Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Some people have an opinion that the parents should spent quality time to indulge their children in activities that is done in group while others have an opinion that children should make use of their time effectively by themselves. To begin with, taking part in group activities has many advantages for children. Development of social skill is one on the major benefit. With group activities children can learn how to live harmony, they can learn to share happiness and distress with others and negotiation in a certain situation. Taking part in group activities children can understand that everything will not happen in their own way and they will naturally learn to choose different path. For example, in school few of the period is dedicated for extra curriculum activities which help children interact with others and explore their talent to others. Other side, children can grow positively when parents give them unscheduled pleasant time. Many times we saw that, if parents are told children to occupy themselves on their own they will spent more time to play video games and surfing on internet. This could be very serious problem with their health and academic grades. Also, staying in front of computer or mobile for all day will hurt their social skill and they may even social distant. If children are engaging in activities like painting or reading in their free time will be definitely benefit them. Unfortunately, this not most of the child doing in there free time. In conclusion, children should be given quality time to explorer world based on their skills and talent. Spending time in group activities can help children to develop team efforts skills. By contras, if children are told to keep themselves occupied n their own, they might just waste time watching TV and playing mobile games.