Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this incrementally complicated world, opinions may differ about how parents bring up their children, especially because there is more free time for the youngsters now than ever. Some might argue that participating in organized group activities should be prioritised, others consider children had better improve the quality of their time spent alone. In this essay, I will go through both views thoroughly in two different paragraphs and put forward my opinion in the end. First of all, let’s examine how being in a rather crowded environment of group events and activities can work wonders in building essential life-long skills for many of the young civilians. To illustrate, visualize a moment in a high school party, the members of this group would, more of than not, venture out of their comfort zone in order to have a pleasant meet-and-greet situation. Therefore, not only party-goers but other activities’ participants also would be able to hone their soft skills, such as effective communication, tremendously due to constant exposure to different peers with diverse cultures. Moreover, by attending various either indoor or outdoor activities with a group of people, most youngsters can form long-lived friendships for decades to come, helping them in difficult times later in life. Oftentimes, skeptics might doubt that by allowing children to enjoy themselves during their free time, there is a risk of video games taking away all the meaningful time in their life rather than helping them build long-lasting relationships as previously mentioned. Nevertheless, in reality, if parents give their offspring a headstart in life by guiding them how to spend their time in solitude efficiently, this approach can bring about a work-life balance down the line. What is almost guaranteed to happen when youngsters decide to explore thyself in their free time, they are likely to grow up becoming conscientious individuals who know the underlying principle of happiness in life, regardless of having a spouse by their side or not. In Japan, children as young as five are taught by their mother and father to take responsibilities for their actions even in times spent alone, and so the country ranks high in its populace’s contentment in life. All things being equal, learning how to self-occupy during free time surely brings benefits for any person, let alone the youngsters. In conclusion, there are evidently merits to both sides of the argument, therefore I consider it plausible for young people to strike a balance between partaking in planned sociable activities and learning how to compromise with thy happiness in their free time.