negative impact of social networking sites such as facebook on individual and society.

Nowadays, there are several distinct networking sites that can be accessed on internet. They can be social networks, business related, government websites and many others. Websites like facebook, instagram, twitter are popular among these networks. People have different purposes due to which they join these websites. Usage of the networks have been dramatically risen up eventually. However, a significant proportion of population has their view against these sites addition to this, they consider it as wasteful method. Nevertheless, for many people these dot-coms are very useful and beneficial because they can be used for promotion, sharing, conversating, and much more purposes. These sites can be addictive and can play role in deteriorating a person's physical and mental health. A lot of people get glued to the screen and spent a huge time on these websites. They usually have limited time for their families and friends. Furthermore, they get less interacted with the society and keep themselves busy in these online stuffs. Therefore, several people have believe that these networks have worst impact on individual perspectives as well as society. Further, mentioning my views on this, I would like to state that everything which is present in this universe has both positive and negative faces. Considering this topic, I can say that favoring only one aspect is non-justified, social media plays a huge role in framing today's society. Many among us promote a healthy campaign, for instance, environment-related, social affairs, global concern topics, and a lot of other impactful topics. While many of us promote internet crime, privacy attacks, hate comments, sharing inappropriate data, and spreading fake news. Due to these negative aspects of social media, this is not accepted as a healthy source for our society. Summing up all, it can be concluded that there is a bucket full of pros and cons of these social networks. Hence, the use of these sites should be in control. Additionally, I am partially agreeing with the given comment about negative side of social networks but with a wide range of positive uses.