Some say that living in big cities is becoming more and more difficult. Others think it is not.

It is true that there are good arguments on both sides of the question of living in big cities. While there is a detrimental impact on residents’ health when they dwell in mega cities, I would argue that living in these areas makes their life easier. On the one hand, there are a wide range of reasons to argue that some aspects of city life are making life harder for those who live there, one of which is that life here has a negative impact on citizens’ health. As the population density is high and many inhabitants use their cars to commute to work, to take children to school or simply to get around. More cars mean a rise in exhaust fumes, a deterioration in air quality and potential risks of respiratory illnesses such as pneumonia, allergic rhinitis. For instance, a study in northern Viet Nam published in the Clinical and Translational Allergy journal, showed that the allergic rhinitis (AR) prevalence rate was significantly higher in the people living in urban areas than those in rural areas. However, I am convinced that life in big cities, despite problems, is easier for those who live here. On the other hand, it seems to me that living in a great metropolis is getting easier for dwellers who are seeking more dynamic opportunities. People migrate to the urban areas since they consider life in big cities will give them more job opportunities and career prospects. For example, university graduates in big cities will be unlikely to find work suited to their qualifications or pursue higher education like masters or phDs in the countryside, whereas the big companies, the big money, even the top universities or the top research institutes are to be found in the cities. Therefore, I believe that people living in the cities will facilitate their future career preparation. In conclusion, while living in big cities can face many health problems, it seems to me that life in large metropolises is easier