the sexuality in children and its effect on the news media.

Children are naive and vulnerable in the marketing world when they are being targeted in a certain product. When marketing content is not appropriate, children are easily manipulating that product without realizing the fact. It is also a problem which already emerged in the market as children are being sexualized by the effort of marketers on promoting their products. Case 30 of the book and the video highly debated the problem of sexualization in children and mentioned that marketing companies have been the main reason for this issue. “Sexualization became new normal thanks to the large parts of the concept invented by the marketing industry” (0: 3: 47, Sext Up Kids). This is really surprising me as the content of the video mostly accused the marketing of children sexualization without considering other factors in Pop culture. It's undeniable that marketing directly conveys those sexual concepts to children. However, I think marketing firms are just the middle transportation while there are other factors contributing to this issue such as Pop idols, movies, puberty, and technology. Pop idols such as Miley Cirus, Britney Spears were extremely famous in the 2010s and their images highly influenced their fan behavior. Consequently, wearing sexual clothes is a main factor causing sexualization as children imitate their idol. Similarly, movies had the concept of influences on children like what pop stars have done. Moreover, when children are in the puberty process, they tend to define their style based on what people think about them and this unstable process accidentally shaped their thoughts and behaviors in order to please people’s arguments. Lastly, technology also has its footprint in this issue as it widespread all the concepts and ideas of sexualization to children quickly and conveniently. Therefore, child sexualization has already appeared due to the popularity of pop culture and marketing with its promoting efforts has made this issue become more serious. On the other side, case 30 argued that advertisers are usually blamed for the “competitive marketplace” to explain their unethical promotions. The authors also pointed out that hypersexualization comes from the collective impact of marketing campaigns, and it is not related to any particular operations (Clifford G. Christians, Mark Fackler, Kathy Richardson, Peggy J. Kreshel, and Robert H. , Jr. Woods. 2011, part 2, chapter 7, page 148). His main point is that the responsibility does not only belong to marketing companies but also the society including pop stars, parents, media. should take action to solve this problem. In conclusion, sexualization has already existed in pop culture and children easily get influenced by their vulnerability and innocence. Marketing companies must have actions on this issue and their responsibility is needed but other firms such as adults, education should also be involved in this process.