some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working home outweight the disadvantage?

The issue of employees and their place of business is subject of discussion that often divides opinion. A percentage of people believes that it is better to work at home instead of moving every day to go to the business or office; On the other hand, there is a percentage of whom believes the contrary. Personally, I think that pro are equal to con. To start with, not taking public or private transports would reduce the air pollution and the air would be healthier; besides the fact that a significant amount of money and time would be saved. For example, there are so many commutes that every days are obliged to travel to their workplace and consequently, every single of them pay a share of money for gasoline, pullman or trains. Furthermore, many of them have to travel for some hours and for instance, this could be time spent with families. On the other hand, it’s also true that, that amount of money would be spent differently at home. It’s to say that staying at home we consume more electricity and the bill would be higher. For example if we work with the computer, we would not only have a higher electric bill, but it’s necessary to have also a great internet connection, which means to invest on this matter. In addition, another serious problem that would be resolved with smart working is that of traffic. In fact, in cities the streets often are clogged and this could cause troubles related to emergencies and how fast could first aid teams come in crash site. Another factor to consider is that sometimes could happen that working at home, private and work life could overlap, and as a result, the work would not be 100% productive. On top of that, there are some jobs, which are not possible to do in smart working. For example, it’s the case of psychologist, teachers of kindergarten and other jobs where it’s necessary to have a contact with persons. To sum up working at home has its relevant advantages, but it also depend on the work done and on the environment at home that could lead to some disadvantage.