Some say that due to heavy traffic government needs to build more roads in metropolitan cities. At the same time, others argue that this is not the right solution.

It is considered by some people that, the solution to overcome the problem related to traffic is to construct more roads in the urban areas. While, others think there are alternative solutions. I believe, there are various other methods to overcome this issue, than building roads. There are numerous solutions to solve this problem. Firstly, plethora of modern means of transportation should be introduced in metropolitan cities. By implementing this, huge number of bridges and underground sources will be constructed and will not lead to expansion of roads, which causes the destruction of plenty of houses and shops. For instance, the metro train introduced in Bangalore, has been immensely benefitted people. Currently, this is the fastest mode to travel. In addition to this, they are safe and budget friendly. Also, it is accessible by individuals belonging to various generations. Thus, the number of such different modes should rise in the city. Secondly, the government should create awareness among the people about the impacts of the pollution which is caused by vehicles. Additionally, they should employ certain measures to educate the society and encourage people to use public transportation such as bus and trains. For example, the parents of young children must use the school bus facility to pick and drop the child regularly. However, this way, the amount of traffic in the urban areas will decrease substantially. In conclusion, there are various ways such as educating the mankind and implementing the modern technologies to tackle the issues of high traffic.