Some say that because people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

The issue whether to increase the maximum of working age, in relation with a longer-lived community is a controversial one. In my opinion the worker’s age to retire from job should not be further raised and in this essay, I will support my view with some considerations. Firstly, it is worth noting that with the pass of the time, the age to work has already significantly grow up and now a citizen must be at least 60 years old to begin their lives as pensioners. Consequently, it’s more tricky for the new graduated to find a job and moreover, over-sixties lose time to spend with their grandchildren. Although it could be said that elderly have more experience and know all the secret of their job, it is also true that for several reason, their ability to work fast or to adapt to change is more difficult when they are about 60 years. For instance, working in process industries, requires a work rhythm that senior lose over time. Furthermore, speaking about the school system it is relevant that they could find difficulties in using technological devices such as computers or interactive boards. As a result, they continue teaching in a traditional manner, and I believe that this could be a disadvantage for a society, which evolves constantly. To sum up, I opine that there is an exact age for working and a one for not work anymore and in this case, it’s right to promote a working class, which could give their best physically and mentally.