In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is very common nowadays that families are getting smaller in size and having a different role than before. In most of the cases families are becoming nuclear and roles are getting changed with the time. This essay will discuss which types of changes are occurring in families and whether it is advantageous or disadvantageous. Personally, I believe overall changes are Negative. We can see many changes in family structure as most of the families are now nuclear and so smaller in size. Morever women in families are now working. Due to nuclear nature, old people are now not a part of family whicch leads to increase in old age homes day by day. At the same time, both parents are working so daycare school concept for children is increased. role of grand parents are given to daycare schools nowadays. There are many reasons why i am considering thease changes as negative. First of all, people do not prefer to live with older people and send tem to old age home, where they are not taken care as same as home. It also put burden on the government. On the other side, children are now getting totally different atmosphere. As both parents are on the job and grand parents are at old age home, many time children feel alone and it affects their mental development also. Definitely, children would be raised with full of love and values with their grand parents compared to day care teachers. Full day school also affect negatively on children's mental development. To recapitulate, family structure and roles are changed and it affects negatively for children and grand parents so i would say it is negative development all over.