1) Science fiction films are an important way of interesting young people in science. (Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion).

We live in an age when many of us claim that the most efficient method for youth to appreciate science is that of watching science fiction films. While some researchers agree this statement, others believe that others ways could make science more enjoyable. From my point of view, it is true that movies could lead to revaluate science, although there are funnier methods to fall in love with it. First of all, it’s worth considering that some kids have started to be interested in science and make experiments by watching some cartoons or movies. For instance, the ones related to magic and supernatural, such as those where men created machines to travel through time, or potions to have some special powers. Consequently, children keen to have the same character’s powers or skills, begin to do different kinds of researches and analysis, reaching also to invent different items or creative games. On the other hand, if kids are inspired by TV to experience some mixtures without adult supervision, it would be dangerous because minors could mix flammable products. However, to start to adore science, it would be better that adults inspire child’s creativity with some science books or with some games. Therefore, they learn and study interesting concepts and phenomenon, while having fun and without getting hurt. All things considered, science fiction films are one of the ways to increase youth’s science passion, but at the same time, they’re not the most educative method. Indeed, movies could be substituted with instructive books or games, which are undoubtedly more amusing.