Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

Researchers reveal that compared to previous years, now people seem to live longer than they used to probably due to the fact that the life conditions have become much better. Some people claim that governments need to be increased the retirement age. This essay will argue why the age of retiring should be raised. There are a lot of people who have already retired still keep working or want to work. This is because they feel bored or useless when staying home or doing nothing. For example, most retirees prefer to continue working so more and more companies are offering jobs which are very easy to do for old people. Hence, staying at work for longer time may result positively both for them and society. Raising retirement age is a potential solution to reduce ageing population which is a serious problem of many countries. This notion can be illustrated with the fact that the old people rate of Japan is over 28 percent of their population which is the highest rate in the world so Japan government have to increase their retired age up to 70 years old. Thus, people can still capable of working at 70 years old. In conclusion, this essay argued that it is necessary to increase the age at which people leave from work and get rest. In my opinion, we could not live a long time without working or contributing to society.