A lot of charities and organizations have to publicize their activities by setting up a number of days to name the special day like national children's day and national non-smoking day. Why do they do so? What are the effects?

It is argued that many organizations and non-profit companies promote their work by naming days like children's day and non-smoking day. This is being practised because they want to make people aware of commonly overlooked issues in society and it provides courage to people to stand for themselves. Non-profitable organizations publicize their work because they want to bring out issues that are deeply rooted in a society but not openly discussed considering it as a taboo or lack of knowledge about such a problem. Therefore, they make people aware of neglected yet serious issues such as child labour, hazards of smoking. Take a perfect example of this, recently Duchess of Sussex revealed about her miscarriage in the month of July 2020 and this issue is often taken as taboo, however, her revelation of loss through a Charity that support mothers who have gone through the same pain has broken trend of conversing about this issue as taboo and perpetuating a cycle of solitary mourning. The impact of such initiatives is it gives strength for speaking on problems being faced by vulnerable and to seek help. This is because people become well aware of their condition and ways to get help and this will result in fewer sufferers. For instance, due to the current pandemic many nations went through a strict lockdown and mental health issues rose significantly and this problem has been covered so widely that now most people do not feel ashamed to seek help from psychiatrists. In conclusion, charities and organizations highlight their work by declaring days as children day, labour day because they want to make people conscious about their rights and abet affected people to get help from the respective field