In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. with this opinion?

Growing health issues have increased at a larger rate because of over consumption of fast food and higher taxation on such food is considered to be effective method by many to address this situation. In my opinion, I completely agree that this approach will solve the health complications as well as bring many benefits to individuals. First and foremost because of high tax rate on fast food people will stop buying them and start saving money. In other words, large tax on instant food will influence people to not spend more amount on such packed foods which will uplift their economic condition. For example people in florida stopped consuming foods from cafe. At the same time they are currently being involved in a movement to prioritize home cooked meals. This has also led to more stability in the economy of middle class people. In addition, high tax scale has resulted in more savings. Another point to consider is that, high tax implementation will also improve the current health risks. This will ensure that people will have less problems from food and will remain healthy. For instance, doctors are suggesting patients to lower fast food intake so as to reduce chances of diabetes, cholrestol and heart attack. Furthermore, frequent medications can also be reduced. Thus, this method is certainly going to improve peoples health. In conclusion to deal with current health affairs, increament of tax by th government on readily available food is the best idea for solving the present circumstance.