Some psychologists recommend that to overcome stress in daily life we should do nothing at all for a period of time.

It is irrefutable that most of the people are living a stressful life due to various reasons. Owing to it, some psychologists suggest that we should not be involved in any activity for a course of time to ameliorate the situation. However, I believe that doing something constructive and spending quality time with your loved one would be a better option than to sit ideal and do nothing. Whenever a person gets overwhelmed by their commitments, he should definitely take a break, but not to site ideal. Conversely, they can make some efforts to curb the existing issues. For instance, if someone is overburdened by their official work, they should mediate to improve their concentration and enhance their cognitive thought process, and can also make plans to change strategies of working to improve their time management. On the contrary, if a person chooses to do nothing at this golden time, he would lose great opportunities for personal and career development. Furthermore, if a person is struggling due to his personal commitments, they should surely give their spare time to their family and children to improve family relationships, rather than not making any efforts during their free time. For example, if a couple is unable to spend quality time together due to various reasons, they should take beak from everything, and can plan a long holiday together. This would be a far better idea to reduce stress in relationships than simply take free time alone and do nothing in it. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the idea suggested by few experts that one should do nothing for some amount of time to reduce stress in their lives. I think that one should take a break from monotonous life and try to put effort to cope with the prevailing issues.