It is considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the sma

People who do not adapt to the development usually lose compared to those who immediately adapt to new things. The change benefits those who accept the newness than those who try to avoid it and remain the same. Here I advocate the former view as there are more benefits to accepting the newness than avoiding it. However, does it help? Yes, it does. The most significant benefit of adaptation is that you get to experience new things. When computers came to the Indian market, I still remember that everyone was worried about human jobs being replaced with computers. In contrast, computers have created new opportunities. Yes, it took some of the monotonous jobs but created more opportunities instead. More employees were recruited for the government jobs. So change always brings more opportunities to our doorstep than it takes. The main challenge that the community might face is during the adaptation period, where they might be clueless and have no idea what to do next. The main disadvantage of change, as I can see, is you might need to move on forgetting the old rituals, and most people are usually afraid of new things as no one has done it before. Moreover, another reason is that people do not desire to learn new things. When the new taxation system was first announced in India, most people opposed the Goods and Service Tax as they did not want to hop out of their comfort zone. However, now everyone is getting benefitted from this, and the community has also started realizing it. So, I firmly believe that the advantage of change outweighs the disadvantages despite the challenges we initially phase newness, always bringing more opportunities and experiences.