How important is fitness in today's times

Good health is a God's gift and it is important to be fit in today's time. I totally support the former statement and reasons for my agreement are portrayed in ensuing paragraph with some examples and opinion. “Health is wealth”. Without good health, one cannot enjoy life and there are few benefits which are mentioned further. First and foremostly, good health keeps us happy, active, charming, and alert. Apart from this, a sound body has a sound mind. To cite an illustration, If a man has a lot of wealth but unhealthy, he cannot enjoy his life. He cannot do his favorite activities, even he cannot eat his favorite food. Despite, a poor person can take a sound sleep and can satisfy his hunger. Furthermore, Physical exercise plays an important role. It is good to do exercises, play games and to lead a simple life. Moreover, the body should obey us, we must not obey our body. Sports help in the physical, mental, social, emotional, and moral development of the individual. To exemplify, in earlier days, sports were used to be recreational activity only but now the importance of games and sports has been realized. As a result, it helps us to have a fit body and mind. In conclusion, I opine, everyone should start doing physical therapy to maintain their body fit and fine which may cause us to stay away from viruses and diseases.