What are the arguments for and against online shopping?

Currently, people prefer shopping online to going to physical store; however, this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. Today, I am going to discuss about them in the following essay. On the one hand, online shopping brings about many benefits. First of all, it proves to be more convenient. On the Internet, there are numerous e-commerce websites which we can browse through easily at home. As a result, it enables customers to purchase and compare prices of goods easily. Secondly, it is more budget-friendly to do shopping on the Internet as online stores often have many discounts throughout the year. For example, Shopee, a popular shopping websites in Viet Nam, not only has monthly sales but also offers numerous vouchers. On the other hand, there are drawbacks of online shopping. The first disadvantage is that consumers are unaware of the quality of the item since they cannot try it. For instance, my cousin made purchase on a dress that is advertised to be high-quality; however, when it arrived, it turned out to be poor-quality. Furthermore, it takes longer to return faulty products due to the delivery time. By the ways of conclusion, I believe that online shopping brings about benefits as well as drawbacks.