Some portion of the society is in the view that organizing International exchange trips could be beneficial to the school pupils. Despite advantages of such programs, i will explain in detail why the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.

To start with, International trips will be beneficial not only to the students, but also to the educational institutions. Firstly, these kind of visits make student to understand different cultures of the world, then, they will be able to learn the accent and language of that particular country (For example, German, French, Spanish) which will make positive development at the very early stages of life which would be useful in their later life. Secondly, the institutions can learn new advancements made in those countries education system and they try to implement in their school curriculum. For instance, as per the survey, in the year 2014, the Chinese School of Business has had an international trip to USA along with 180 students which benefited the students to grow in their career. On the other hand, every parent cannot afford to pay very large amount of money on their kids international trips at the very small age. The flight tickets and accommodation could be a financial burden to a parent from developing countries such as India, Bangladesh. Also, the students feel sick of cold and they realize the distance from their parents which may cause fever. Recent enquires by the tourism department has revealed that the number of school students attending international programs is decreased by 48% annually because of the high cost of flight charges for foreign students. To recapitulate, although there might be myriad advantages of foreign trips to the school students, it is undeniable(inevitable) that the flight charges will be a major disadvantage and this outweighs all the other advantages.