some poeple believe that citizens should keep their cultural identity, whereas others say it is better for people to integrate new cultures. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Nowadays, it is critical for people to retain their cultural identities. Whilst others feel that integrating new cultures has a greater positive impact on their lives. This essay will discuss both points of view and agree that knowing other civilizations has more benefits. It is clear that cultural identity gives them a connection to the past that can help form the structure and foundation of their families and society. Moreover, knowing their traditions and languages can tell more about themselves, which is an important step to shape a person’s identity. It is therefore agreed that historic preservation can support the local economic development. For instance, a research conducted by The Language Doctors has shown that “every $1 million spent on rehabilitation generates 14. 6 jobs”. As a result, maintaining cultural specificity is not only affirming their values but also promoting the economic development of a territory. In contrast, many disagree and feel that they have more eye-opening experiences by incorporating the cultures of different countries. Studying and understanding other cultures allow them to have an opportunity to gain new resources from various perspectives and expand their horizons. As an example, learning a new language is one of the essential parts to interact with people who don’t have the same cultural background as them. Particularly, it is an effective way to approach and make a deep connection with new traditions and customs. Additionally, this concept of integration increases cultural sensitivity which can reduce cultural conflict and even build meaningful relationships. In conclusion, while every individual is responsible for cultural preservation, some still feel that new cultures should be incorporated. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of each tendency, the benefits of cultural integration are clearly positive.